Middle School Sport Update

Middle School Sport Update


After participation at the recent Queensland School Sport State Championships, we have been advised that Zachary Walker has been selected to be a member of the Queensland School Sport 10-19 Years Cross Country Merit Team 2021.

Due to Covid-19 Pandemic, QSS teams will not be competing at any higher competition in 2021, however, Zach is still being acknowledged for his selection.


This past week saw the Yr9 Girls Football compete in the first round of the Met Finals. It is a culmination of weeks of interschool sport competition. They played well and fought hard only to be beaten at the very last minute. Thank you to Wendy West, for bringing them this far. Congratulations to the following girls:

Benemile, Daniela

Black, Jada

Brown, Alice

Ciccotosto-Camp, Sofia

Edwards, Liliarna

Falcon-Green, Taylah

Frost, Grace

Henderson, Katie

Kemp, Katie

Ndhlovu, Ronelle

Sciberras, Teleah

Sullavan, Olivia

Tollenaere, Kloe

Vermaas, Jenna

Vote, Elizabeth

Wong, Claire.


Cssaq Netball competition was played on Wednesday 24 August. What a successful day seeing the A team win every game to come away with GOLD. The B team played extraordinarily well and were unlucky in the final moments of a couple of games. Summer Hamilton was chosen to received the ‘All Star Merit’ Medallion. All in all, a successful day. Thank you to Miss Collier and Jessica Harris, Yr 12 student for being there and coaching our girls.

Mackenzie Briskey

Hailey Henderson

Eren Bird

Jessica Harris

Imogen Hughes

Eloise Window

Taylah Speechley

Kirra McIlroy

Monika Lange

Trisha Zidlicky

Shaniah Ferguson

Shirah Badrick

Eloise Levings

Kirra Worrad

Summer Hamilton

Madison Southeron-Milliken

Mackenna Lawson

Kristiana Velkov

Alexandra Rees


Friday 27 August saw the Netball Met Finals being played at Ipswich. We had two teams starting the finals journey. The Opens and the year 7’s.

Year 7

Mackenzie Briskey

Ava Gaske

Hailey Henderson

Imogen Hughes

Maya Imani

Eloise Levings

Nina Ruppenthal

Madison Southeron-Milliken

Ellie Wilkinson

Eloise Window

Kirra Worrad.



Anderson, Emma

Columbus, Katelyn

Daniele, Jordan

D’Arienzo, Gracie

Finley, Alexandra

Hounslow, Emma

Hunwick, Lily

Kinnear, Charlize

Kinnear, Claré

Maher, Molly

Milburn, Caitlyn

O’Shea, Kiah

Rogers, Sammy.





Go to Top